Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Planet X cheap!!!!
Quote | Reply
Hi everybody,

My name is Jasper (The Netherlands) and i'm a beginner in the tri-sport and looking for a nice bike (race or tri). During my search around the internet, i've found a webshop that sells Planet X bike for a very nice price. Does anybody know that webshop and have some good experience with them? the website is: http://www.cyclehunting.com

otherwise i will buy the Planet X Stealth from the Planet X website for 999 GBP. What do you think about that bike?
Felt B16 is another option.
Quote Reply
Re: Planet X cheap!!!! [Jasper298] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
located in Indonesia/Asia - Check
Selling bikes that aren't for sale online - Check
Links to social media sites don't go anywhere - Check

Seems legit...

As far as the Stealth goes... I rode one for a couple of years, even wrote a review on my blog (shameless plug) and it's a serviceable bike for sure. It's not anywhere near the same level as the Felt is though.

My Blog - http://leegoocrap.blogspot.com
Quote Reply
Re: Planet X cheap!!!! [leegoocrap] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thank you for your reply.

That was also what i've found. i've had allready contact with the seller, and he was very helpfull. But I also send an email to Planet X and they recommended me not to buy a bike there.

I think that i am going to fit a Felt B16.

Are there some other options for a small budget?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Jasper298 wrote:
Are there some other options for a small budget?

The best bike to get with a small budget is nearly always a used triathlon bike. You will nearly always get the most performance for your money if you can find the right size.

Advanced Aero TopTube Storage for Road, Gravel, & Tri...ZeroSlip & Direct-mount, made in the USA.
DarkSpeedWorks.com.....Reviews.....Insta.....Facebook

--
Quote Reply
Re: Planet X cheap!!!! [DarkSpeedWorks] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply