Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Older people doing triathlon
Quote | Reply
I'm writing a blog post on old people and what they should be doing better so they don't get lazy and start slowing down at triathlon. I've noticed a pattern that the older someone gets the lazier they get and are then slower they are at triathlon. I think if they stop complaining about young people as much and workout more they will be much faster. Thoughts?
Quote Reply
Re: Older people doing triathlon [dado0583] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Give me some testosterone to compensate and I'll get back to you (61 yrs)

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Get off my lawn.
Quote Reply
Re: Older people doing triathlon [tyrod1] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
tyrod1 wrote:
Get off my lawn.

If you stop using the hairdryer on your undercarriage...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Ey-y-y, can't hear you!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
What do you call old?
Quote Reply
Re: Older people doing triathlon [Val.535] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
what do u call old? really ! you have no idea what old is. I'm certainly not old..
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
dado0583 wrote:
I'm writing a blog post on old people and what they should be doing better so they don't get lazy and start slowing down at triathlon. I've noticed a pattern that the older someone gets the lazier they get and are then slower they are at triathlon. I think if they stop complaining about young people as much and workout more they will be much faster. Thoughts?

Come back in 25 years and you'll have your answer.
Quote Reply
Re: Older people doing triathlon [Val.535] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Val.535 wrote:
What do you call old?

I said older so X+1 where X is your age
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Those dang Gen X'rs
Quote Reply
Re: Older people doing triathlon [jaretj] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I said older so X+1 where X is your age

jaretj wrote:
Those dang Gen X'rs