Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [Carl] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks Carl. I have the Aura so maybe not an option. Also have an 808 rear already but really like the look of the disc.

This may be a question for xlab or Fizik but....I have the Fizik Tritone saddle and would like to fit a single bottle behind the seat. I've heard varying opinions on the feasibility of this. Have you any recommendations?
Quote Reply
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [treimink] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hi Carl,

I just bought a '14 SC. Have ridden less than 50 miles on it, and this morning I noticed what looks like chipping at the front of the top tube caused by turning the bars all the way to the right or left. It has only been a few normal rides I have been on--nothing extreme, no crashes. I am really bummed, and it looks like something that will only get worse. I am not a mechanic, but I assume the bike was built correctly and this is more of a design issue? I bought in from Revolution Cycles in Arlington, VA and the head mechanic checked it over again after I went in for a fit.

Has this been covered before?

Thanks.

I have more pics, but unless I am missing something, it is a total pain in the ass to add them here.

Last edited by: nickfresh: Apr 28, 15 6:25
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Not familiar with the Tritone, so won't be of much help on that, sorry.

Carl Matson
Quote Reply
Re: Official Speed Concept Owners Thread [nickfresh] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply