Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Newbie question: Cervélo P5 Six 2014 or Cervelo 2015
Quote | Reply

I am new to cycling. A 36 year old, 171cm height and 68kg weight. 6 few months back I decided to participate Ironman UK(Bolton) in 2016(my first). So started practicing cycling(running+swim). My longest weekly ride is around 60-65 miles at an average speed of 15.5 miles per hour(Yes, I am a newbie). Elevation of around 700m during the entire ride. My knowledge of cycles is negligible. I made my first puncture only 2 months back. I ride a road bike, with a normal road helmet. At present I have a planet-x pro road bike with below specs which I purchased 6 years back, specs as below -

CBPXSLPR1SL Pro Carbon SRAM Red
HBPX6061SD-42-BLK-3181Planet X Road Bar Strada Shallow Drop / 42 cm / Black / 318 mm Clamp BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
BUILD-Y1Build Bike Yes Free BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
CASRRI-10-11251SRAM Rival 1070 Powerglide Cassette / 10 Speed / 1125 BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
CHSRPC10501SRAM PC1050 Power Chain 10 Speed BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
CSFSGC-172-BLK-5034-BS1FSA Gossamer Pro Compact Chainset Megaexo / 1725 mm / Black / 50/34 Compact / Includes BSA Thread Bottom Bracket BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
FSPXFCENT-1181Planet X Carbon Fork Bung Centre Pull System / 11/8 BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
FMSRRE-BR-DB1SRAM Red Front Mech / Braze On / Double BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
FMPXCLAMP-349-BLK1Front Mech Band on Clamp / 349 mm / Black BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
BTPXCO-BLK1Cork Bar Tape / Black BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
HSFSOCE-118-BLK-INT-151FSA Orbit CE Headset / 11/8 / Black / Integrated / 15 mm Stack BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
HSPXALSPACER-118-BLK1Superlight Headset Spacer Pack / 11/8 / Black BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
TUNUMTB-1823-700-PRE2Nutrak Inner tube / 1823mm / 700c / Presta BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
SAPXSL-CRO-BLK1Planet X Superlight Team Saddle / CromMo Rails / Black BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]
SCPXSV-3491Planet X Svelte Seatclamp / 349 mm BIKE BUILD [CBPXSLPR]