Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
New to triathlons, why so many haters?
Quote | Reply
I'm new to triathlons and have been noticing that pure cyclists and pure runners in the community don't speak well of triathletes. For example, yesterday my good friend was at the "running" store and the workers were bashing on triathletes the whole time he was in there.

I really don't understand it. Can someone enlighten me? Why the hate?
Quote Reply
Re: New to triathlons, why so many haters? [mercuryvapor] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Coz they can't swim.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
because they don't have a cool forum like ST to hang out at.

Find out what it is in life that you don't do well, then don't
do that thing.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
The "pure" cyclist's attitude towards triathletes has always reeked of insecurity. I'm not saying triathletes are better, but when you have such a hatred of other group that doesn't directly harm you, the problem is always you.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
mercuryvapor wrote:
I'm new to triathlons and have been noticing that pure cyclists and pure runners in the community don't speak well of triathletes. For example, yesterday my good friend was at the "running" store and the workers were bashing on triathletes the whole time he was in there.

I really don't understand it. Can someone enlighten me? Why the hate?

It's just a microcosm of our society. Haters everywhere. Browse through the threads here for a while. Plenty of hate for: people who think salt tablets help, Ryan Hall, The Flo Wheels Management Team, running drills to change your gait, minimalist running, Lance Armstrong, people who don't use the search function, WTC, etc.

Haters gonna hate.
Quote Reply
Re: New to triathlons, why so many haters? [arcee52] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
arcee52 wrote:
Coz they can't swim.

You mean triathletes can?

Swimming Workout of the Day:

Favourite Swim Sets: