Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Moving to SF - what do I need to know.
Quote | Reply
So we will be moving to SF this summer. Looking to live in the Richmond or Lone Mountain area, considered renting in the Presidio. I want to be close, walking or riding distance, to where I work, which is by the University of San Francisco.

What do I need to know about where to run, bike, swim. Part of the reason for living in the Richmond is access to the parks, Golden Gate or Presidio. Weekend rides I presume will be across the bridge to Marin. There is a pool at USF I see, and of course I am intrigued with swimming down at the Aquatic Park. I live in Hawaii now, so that will certainly be a change.

How is training going to be in the winter months...will I be on the trainer more?
Quote Reply
Re: Moving to SF - what do I need to know. [surfnrun] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Hey! I am a bay area resident. If you are not a member of a triathlon team, you should consider applying to EMJ. We are a great group of guys, who also happen to be fast triathletes. Check us out here:https://docs.google.com/...p;usp=mail_form_link

For the winter months, a pair of toe covers, a jacket and lightweight gloves will probably be enough. Temps rarely get below 40 during the day. It sometimes rains in the winter, but it hasn't in a while....

Lots of riders go up into the north bay from SF- plenty of open roads, etc. You will find a vibrant triathlon/cycling community in the city.

http://www.savagesentiments.blogspot.com/
http://www.tricoachmartin.com/
https://www.facebook.com/teameverymanjack
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
You basically have it.

Run: GG Park, Presidio, which link together. You can also do Presidio to Marina to Embarcadero but not preferred given the amount of foot traffic