Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Marijuana's Surprising Effects On Athletic Performance
Quote | Reply
Marijuana's effects have been discussed here before so this is nothing new, but a good read nevertheless.

http://www.businessinsider.com/how-marijuana-affects-working-out-2015-1

Velosurance - bicycle insurance
Last edited by: Ironwimp: Jan 21, 15 20:46
Quote Reply
Re: Marijuana's Surprising Effects On Athletic Performance [Ironwimp] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Good news for some I guess....I've raced with a lot of stoners over the years. It never held them back.
Quote Reply
Re: Marijuana's Surprising Effects On Athletic Performance [Ironwimp] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wtf pot is probably as performance enhancing as music and depends on how you're taking da herbal eating=maybe blunts=no
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Years ago I used to work on a campsite in the south of France while I was a student. I shared a tent with this guy who used to smoke weed all the time. He must have spent pretty much all his money on it. We used to go mountain biking a lot and he would always kick my arse on the mountains no matter how hard I tried. Clearly I've put this down to his "PED" usage as opposed to my lack of fitness!
Quote Reply
Re: Marijuana's Surprising Effects On Athletic Performance [p206751] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Well, maybe we see this in NBA basketball and occasionally Michael Phelps. However, it doesn't seem to be a lifestyle and training choice for a great number of athletes because being stoned might hinder planning.

Indoor Triathlete - I thought I was right, until I realized I was wrong.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
anti-inflammatory

anti-anxiety

increased pain tolerance

decreased nausea

and, I've read research elsewhere, decreased tumors and increased nueroplasticity

the miracle of marijuana

Advocating for research & treatment for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME).
http://www.meaction.net/about/what-is-me/