Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Is it rude to apply chamois creme in transition area?
Quote | Reply
This has been my first full season in triathlons so I'm still learning the do's and don'ts. I've always wondered when to apply my chamois butter. I never see anyone in transition applying it so I am always very discreet and uncomfortable about rubbing my sack and taint in public.

Is is rude to apply chamois butter in front of people or does this need to be done in a private setting.
Quote Reply
Re: Is it rude to apply chamois creme in transition area? [mercuryvapor] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Applying it to other dudes is definitely bad form.
Quote Reply
Re: Is it rude to apply chamois creme in transition area? [walnutcreek tri] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
walnutcreek tri wrote:

Always carry a spare bottle brush in your transition bag, just in case!

Live long and surf!
Quote Reply
Re: Is it rude to apply chamois creme in transition area? [mercuryvapor] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Around mile 20 of the bike at Muncie I realized the seam of my tri shorts that I had used in a sprint with no issue were now chaffing the head of my penis raw. For 36 miles the seam then sawed away at my manhood. In transition I spent no less than 2 minutes rubbing body glide onto my junk while making as much eye contact with strangers as possible. Was it rude?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Also be aware that when you have been riding out all day riding and decide to rearrange that there is a good chance your hands are very salty. Salty hands + slightly raw junk = rubbing salt in the wound.

I'm beginning to think that we are much more fucked than I thought.
Quote Reply
Re: Is it rude to apply chamois creme in transition area? [kblahetka] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply