Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
I know it's asked a lot, but how do I go about deciding on a new wheelset.
Quote | Reply
I've been riding regularly now for 18 months, with focused try to increase the FTP training over the last few months. In June of last year I bought my bike, a Ridley Fenix, spending on a carbon frame and ultegra components.

The bike still has the stock wheelset, Fulcrum 7.

Now that I'm set to keep on with the cycling, I think I'd like to upgrade the wheelset but after trying to figure out a lot on my own through the internet, I'm pretty much lost. I'm not looking to race this thing in a tri, but I am looking to continue going for consistent 60-70 mile weekend rides and I live in Marin County so my rides are always hilly and I weigh 155.

I think I need a wheelset that's lighter than what I have since I go up and down a lot and I don't want to break the bank, but other than that I don't really know where to start.

Help?

https://markmcdermott.substack.com
Quote Reply
Re: I know it's asked a lot, but how do I go about deciding on a new wheelset. [marklemcd] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
marklemcd wrote:
I've been riding regularly now for 18 months, with focused try to increase the FTP training over the last few months. In June of last year I bought my bike, a Ridley Fenix, spending on a carbon frame and ultegra components.

The bike still has the stock wheelset, Fulcrum 7.

Now that I'm set to keep on with the cycling, I think I'd like to upgrade the wheelset but after trying to figure out a lot on my own through the internet, I'm pretty much lost. I'm not looking to race this thing in a tri, but I am looking to continue going for consistent 60-70 mile weekend rides and I live in Marin County so my rides are always hilly and I weigh 155.