Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
I am a medical doctor. If I prescribe myself a PED and get a TUE, I am not cheating under the current rules.
Quote | Reply
Which is a joke. They should have very rigorous testing done by a panel of MD's before you can get a TUE. I am very confident that many athletes are walking around with testosterone, thyroxine, and salbutamol who do not truly meet diagnostic criteria for requiring these medications. I am mostly in agreement with Sebi. You should not be allowed to compete, especially as a PRO if you need these medications, unless you go before an independent panel of medical physicians without any collateral interest in your performance.
Quote Reply
Re: I am a medical doctor. If I prescribe myself a PED and get a TUE, I am not cheating under the current rules. [Thebigturtle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
So I'm not saying your incorrect. What I'm going to say is that what you are asking is a logistical nightmare within the legalities of the process/protocol.

So you are saying you want a "rigorous testing panel". How would that be setup, who would be on that?

Would there only be 3 doctors in the US setup in that panel? Would there be regional panels? Panels in each state?

So reality is, very few people actual can do as you suggest, simply prescribe yourself PED's and get a free TUE for that. Far more often people take the PED's dont get the TUE than get the TUE with false pretenses.

Brooks Doughtie, M.S.
Exercise Physiology
-USAT Level II
Quote Reply
Re: I am a medical doctor. If I prescribe myself a PED and get a TUE, I am not cheating under the current rules. [Thebigturtle] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I thought that the TUE is held to much higher standard than the RX and is an additional process. So even if a person writes themselves a RX there is no greater chance of getting a TUE than someone getting one from their doctor.
Quote Reply