Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

IMWI: Use Wetsuit Strippers?
Quote | Reply
I've never used wetsuit strippers before. I can easily get my wetsuit off solo in like 4 seconds. Is there a reason to lay down and let someone do it for me?

70.3 is my longest race FYI. Maybe I'll be that much more drained after 2.4 that I'll want it?
Quote Reply
Re: IMWI: Use Wetsuit Strippers? [UMDRunner] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nope...unless you want to chance their fingernails cutting your suit.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Two options:

If the girl is hot and u want to give her a lil feel, why not!

If she looks like a grandma, then ditch it!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
it can be a little faster if they are good at it. Either way, you probably want it off before running up the helix...
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
If you're one of the people who have trouble getting the suit over their ankles then it helps. If you do use them make sure your suit is already below your hips or they will just drag you on the ground when they pull.

ECMGN Therapy Silicon Valley:
Depression, Neurocognitive problems, Dementias (Testing and Evaluation), Trauma and PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yes

Professional Triathlete
Owner of Blake Becker Multisport Coaching LLC / Team BBMC
blakebeck@gmail.com
http://www.teambbmc.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
It's one less thing you have to worry about. Get it below your hips, sit down, put your feet up, they pull and you're on your way. Definitely helpful!
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
If you can literally take it off in 4 seconds or less ... no need to use them.

For most people, it's a lot faster and expends less energy to use the wetsuit strippers.

Quote | Reply
Be sure to tip well with your gels.
Quote Reply
Re: IMWI: Use Wetsuit Strippers? [ffips] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
ffips wrote:
Be sure to tip well with your gels.

And make sure not to lose your timing chip.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply