Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
How long are you tired post IM
Quote | Reply
I did IMTX the last two years. This year I'm struggling to get energy back for workouts and to hold power. I'm also tired and lethargic most of the time. It's now been almost two months and I'm still struggling. Is that normal? How long should I expect this? I likely overtrained heading into the race by not taking enough rest. This could be my body still angry at me. Just looking for some feedback on this.

I ran the 1500 in track in college and after I graduated it took my body a couple months to recover but that was a big come down after years of training. Could be similar.
Quote Reply
Re: How long are you tired post IM [mkng1] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
mkng1 wrote:
I did IMTX the last two years. This year I'm struggling to get energy back for workouts and to hold power. I'm also tired and lethargic most of the time. It's now been almost two months and I'm still struggling. Is that normal? How long should I expect this? I likely overtrained heading into the race by not taking enough rest. This could be my body still angry at me. Just looking for some feedback on this.

I ran the 1500 in track in college and after I graduated it took my body a couple months to recover but that was a big come down after years of training. Could be similar.

The biggest sprint race of the season is the week after IMWA (Busso) so lots of people do that race as well as IM and most of them do OK, probably no pbs, but close to what they would normally get in a sprint. 2 months seems a while.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Struggling to hold power - what kind of power are we talkin? (Zones)

How much time did you take off after imtx?
Quote Reply
Re: How long are you tired post IM [randomtriguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Any FTP work just exhausts me. I could go on an easy ride no problem but forget putting in a sustained hard effort.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply