Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
How good are R2C shifters
Quote | Reply
Looking for anyone's input. How good/ Bad are they. And what are your setup. Pic if you have any.
Quote Reply
Re: How good are R2C shifters [Fishbum] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've been racing since 2010 and have had SRAM R2C shifters on all my bikes (first Kuota, then Quintana Roo, now Trek SC). I love them and have had good success with them. I have had to fix 2 shifters but an "overhaul" kit is available on Ebay for $20-$30 usually, so no big deal IMO.

Pink? Maybe. Maybe not. You decide.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply

My setup is a 1x mechanical 10sp. I've had these Zipp R2C shifters forever and they've been great. I'm not sure why they stopped making them. I'd love to find out if it's possible to "convert" them to an 11sp via a rebuild kit. I also use the matching Zipp brake levers.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I had a pair of Zipp R2C shifters for 6-7 years no issues what so ever. Only gave them up bc I switched the TT bike to 11spd. Would go back to them if I could figure out how to retrofit them to 11spd.

Brian Stover USAT LII
Accelerate3 Coaching
Insta

Quote Reply
Re: How good are R2C shifters [desert dude] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
desert dude wrote:
I had a pair of Zipp R2C shifters for 6-7 years no issues what so ever. Only gave them up bc I switched the TT bike to 11spd. Would go back to them if I could figure out how to retrofit them to 11spd.

What was the rest of your drivetrain if you don't mind me asking
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I installed them about a year ago. Love them. Went this route because I didn't want to drop the coin on Di2 upgrade but was tired of shifters pointing up and down.

The FD was a PITA to get dialed in. Never had as much trouble with any Shimano FD I've used. This was my first SRAM drivetrain FWIW. Rear was easy peasy.

For any mechanical TT bike, I think they're the way to go.
Quote Reply