Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Hoka Clifton 2 (small toe box?!)
Quote | Reply
So I switched from running with Kinvaras for like 4-5 years, switched to Hoka Clifton's and I really like the first version a lot, I actually like the tongue (I know that others didn't) I also liked the size of the toe box both my Kinvaras and Hoka had similar size toe boxes.

I bought the same size Hoka Clifton 2's and I've been running with them for a few months and my right toes look like an animal attacked them. Black toe nails, swollen toes, skin falling off, blisters on my toes, the fox box is def smaller. My running distance hasn't changed at all...right toes hurt when I run never had that happen

Might have to go back to Kinvaras, feel like I might have wasted $125, oh well.
Quote Reply
Re: Hoka Clifton 2 (small toe box?!) [Run For Money] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I've read that Cliftons vary from one pair to the next. I can't believe how narrow mine are, but then others say that one pair was fine and the next narrow. Not sure if applies to v1 vs. v2.
Quote Reply
Re: Hoka Clifton 2 (small toe box?!) [Emma'sDad] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
My first pair of Cliftons was perfect for me. Second gave me black toes. Have not tried Clifton 2 yet.

I wasn't the only one. Pretty sure the Chinese factory changed something without telling Hoka. If you are going to outsource to China you gotta watch them like a hawk or they WILL try to cut corners.
Quote Reply
Re: Hoka Clifton 2 (small toe box?!) [Dilbert] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Dilbert wrote:
My first pair of Cliftons was perfect for me. Second gave me black toes. Have not tried Clifton 2 yet.

I wasn't the only one. Pretty sure the Chinese factory changed something without telling Hoka. If you are going to outsource to China you gotta watch them like a hawk or they WILL try to cut corners.