Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Good Road Bike vs Triathlon Bike
Quote | Reply
I have been doing this triathlon thing for 6 years in between having babies and now it is time to get serious. I have a 2013 Trek Domane 4.5 that I love and it fits like a charm. I recently completed Ironman Canada on it with aero bars. But I want a tri bike. I need to convince my hubby that a tri bike is better then just getting better wheels for 'Storm'. Help me explain to him why I need another bike. The plan for the next while is to stick to 70.3s.
Quote Reply
Re: Good Road Bike vs Triathlon Bike [trimommy3] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I thought the way this usually worked is that you just say the road bike gives you a headache.

________
It doesn't really matter what Phil is saying, the music of his voice is the appropriate soundtrack for a bicycle race. HTupolev
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
trimommy3 wrote:
I have been doing this triathlon thing for 6 years in between having babies and now it is time to get serious. I have a 2013 Trek Domane 4.5 that I love and it fits like a charm. I recently completed Ironman Canada on it with aero bars. But I want a tri bike. I need to convince my hubby that a tri bike is better then just getting better wheels for 'Storm'. Help me explain to him why I need another bike. The plan for the next while is to stick to 70.3s.

Which is it?

trav

Quote | Reply
travisml wrote:
trimommy3 wrote:

Which is it?

trav

she WANTS a tri bike, but in order to actually get it, she has to convince her husband that she NEEDS it.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I thought women had all the convincing power in a relationship?
Quote Reply
Re: Good Road Bike vs Triathlon Bike [AggieOO] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yes, it is a want not a need. I just need some valid points from you wise people as to convince my husband that it is a need.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply