Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Goggles w/ high nose bridge
Quote | Reply
Hi all,

Since everyone was so helpful last time I asked a question, I figured I'd give it another go. I am a beginner swimmer, spending about 3 days in the pool a week, trying to pick up the technique and form, since I never really learned how to swim the crawl when I was a kid (or any other stroke for that matter). I went to the local swim shop and picked up some goggles to start, and they fit my face well, but the nose a whole different story. I have a very very high nose bridge, having broken it 3 times. They're alright unless I take them off or readjust them, then I notice the pain that I get from the contact of the nosepiece with my bridge. I get a huge indent whenever I use them.

So does anyone have any recommendations for goggles for high nose bridges? I found some lane 4's that have the strap integrated so that the nosepiece is just the soft rubber strap, the revolutions, but I was told that you can't get replacement straps if they happen to break. I tried on the speed sockets from speedo, since they have 3 nose pieces, and even the largest one marked my nose, but not nearly as bad as the goggles I have now (Spanks). And the speed sockets are racing goggles, so I figure they may be a bit uncomfortable for daily use.

Thanks for any help that you guys/girls can give.
Quote Reply
Re: Goggles w/ high nose bridge [livin4lax09] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I am kind of happy with my Speedo Vanquishers with the silicone gaskets. Not terribly adjustable but the exchangable solid bridge keeps my nose profile sharp and not "dented".

Although there are other occasions where it really hurts to have the nose in front of everybody.....

Quote | Reply
I had the same problem. TYR Velocity solved the the problem. They come with 3 size nose pieces. I'm never without a pair of the clear and tinted (metalized).