Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Garmin 920xt - 9.20 update - Anyone else having huge battery drain
Quote | Reply
Updated my 920xt a few days back ... and all of a sudden the battery drain is insanely bad. I completed a winter multisport endurance race today and was totally worried my watch would die. The event only took me just under two and a half hours and the battery went from 90% down to 20% ... no HRM or anything.
Sad Garmin owner ;(
Yadal
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 920xt - 9.20 update - Anyone else having huge battery drain [Yadal] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Nope, not on mine and there's nothing popped up in the Garmin forums to date.

Have you added any watch faces etc? Mine is as delivered with nothing extra loaded.

First thing is to remove anything you might have added. Next power cycle the device. If still no good, try a hard reset.

Trust me I’m a doctor!
Well, I have a PhD :-)
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 920xt - 9.20 update - Anyone else having huge battery drain [Yadal] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Never had an issue with my 920, had it for over a year, but since this update it keeps on freezing on the "Garmin" startup screen and I have to do a master reset...
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 920xt - 9.20 update - Anyone else having huge battery drain [zedzded] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
No issues here.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I would have said no yesterday but had it well charged yesterday, went for a 9 mile run, still looked fine so I didn't think to charge it overnight. Grabbed it this morning to go for a swim and it was dead when I got to the pool.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Yep, I noticed it (thought it was just me).

No idea what to do about it. I used to charge it once a week, but now I'm lucky to get 3 days out of it, and I'm only using it for run and swim right now.
Quote Reply
Re: Garmin 920xt - 9.20 update - Anyone else having huge battery drain [zedzded] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
zedzded wrote: