Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
GURU bike fit
Quote | Reply
Newbie here, I did a GURU bike fit here locally and I was under the impression it would be easy to figure all appropriate bikes that would fit. I was recomended 2 bikes that they sell, which is cool and I understand but I thought I could easily determine if other bikes would work also. If I had some of this data could someone tell me if a bike would work with me or not? Or even better, an effective range of stack and reach if possible? Thanks a lot!

SX: 127
SY: 673
HX: 489
HY:645

Saddle Height over bottom bracket: 737mm
Saddle Setback: 2mm
Drop from saddle to bars: 21mm
Reach from saddle to bars: 806mm

Equipment Info
Saddle Thickness: 53mm
Saddle clamp to nose: 125mm

Bar length: 315mm
Pad stack height: 60mm

Crank length: 170mm

I was recomended Felt B series
Stem length: 110mm
Stem angle: +6
Spacers: 50mm
Frame Reach: 405mm
Frame Stack: 535mm

Measuring myself I got 5'8" and 31.5" inseam

Going off of Slowtwich's DB

2011 Slice: 54cm Stack 50.9 Reach 39.8

researched these 0n my own ... ie could be wrong
2009 Cervelo P1 54cm: stack 512 reach 418
2008 Felt S32 54cm going off 2011 DB Stack 510 reach 415

Thanks so much!

Quote Reply
Re: GURU bike fit [imsoulrebel] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
It is easiER for sure once you get stack and reach. Not a walk in the park though. Each company presents the info a little bit different.. some not at all.

I like charts with ranges of different configs. because you can tell for each frame for each pad (low pad, high pad) what your pad stack and reach is..

here is the older shiv http://www.specialized.com/.../SHIVStack-Reach.pdf

here is the speed concept: http://www.slowtwitch.com/...C_FitGuide_final.pdf

Do you have a price range? You posted some old bikes, is that because you are shopping used or because the fit database has a bunch of old stuff in it?
Last edited by: copperman: Jul 1, 15 13:23
Quote Reply