Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

First ride on the Wahoo-KIKR; Need advice on how to best optimize with Power Levels
Quote | Reply
Ok, so I'll admit: I'm a very novice knowledge triathlete that just basically slings mud on the wall and hope it sticks when it comes to my training approaches. I've gotten the right gear to be competitive, but I need to build my knowledge and skills on how to train more effectively. Here comes the bike portion. I upgraded to the P2 this August, rode 1 race, did decent. I've been riding it outside since, and am now comfortable on it. I've recently acquired the Wahoo KIKR which is amazing, and has a power meter which I've never known my stats on before. I rode it for the first time last night, and it kicked my butt. I basically just used the Wahoo app that allows you to change resistance, grade offset, wind offset, or Power Range to be in. That being said, I have NO CLUE what Power Meter setting I should be working out in. I assume that I probably want to go through several different levels every few minutes to perform interval training. However, I'd like to hear opinions and proven methods from those that use them more regularly with success. I plan to purchase a subscription to Zwift/TrainerRoad/CycleOps, something to get me into actually riding virtually on a course. Once I get that, maybe all my guess work will go away. But for now, I have the manual entry to change settings to achieve my results on the rides. Any suggestions will help me, and I am open to anything you might be able to share! Thanks in advance.
Quote Reply
Re: First ride on the Wahoo-KIKR; Need advice on how to best optimize with Power Levels [jwvenis] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply