Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Escarpment run
Quote | Reply
Is anyone coming out to play this Sunday?
Quote Reply
Re: Escarpment run [SlowAmericano] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I am. Looking forward to it.
Quote Reply
Re: Escarpment run [Jon] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Same here, climbing for days and great views, what is not to love? This is my first time at it, thinking big plate of humble pie.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
The downhills are actually much much much worse than the uphills. Uphills are fun. Downhills terrifying and they kill your quads.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Have a good time guys on Sunday. Run well and be safe.

Have you seen this one;

https://catstailmarathon.wordpress.com/registration/

---------------------------
''Sweeney - you can both crush your AG *and* cruise in dead last!! 😂 '' Murphy's Law
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Jon wrote:
The downhills are actually much much much worse than the uphills. Uphills are fun. Downhills terrifying and they kill your quads.

Haha! This.

My first time, I (mostly) stayed w all the fast guys going up Windham.
Then we headed down - OMG.
They all dropped me like a hot rock.
It really is amazing how fast the Mtn goats descend on that crazy technical stuff.

Have fun! Forecast looks quite good.

float , hammer , and jog

Quote Reply
Re: Escarpment run [Sweeney] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks for the good words, hope to see you at SOTM in October.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Great job zipping by me yesterday at Escarpment. How did you like it?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
 I really enjoyed it. I wouldn't call it descending, more like controlled falling. My legs are very unhappy. The views from the summits were breathtaking-literally, I can see why folks come back for more. It was good meeting you, congrats on a tough race.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply