Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Enough of the "Badger" already
Quote | Reply
Ok I get it , he's a legend in the world of cycling but enough already of the farewell .Somehow Hinault steps on the podium when they are presenting the Olympic flag and in the neutral service car with Christian Prudhomme ,
Quote Reply
Re: Enough of the "Badger" already [sward] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
He's part of the Tour organisation....they also need him for crowd control.

ECMGN Therapy Silicon Valley:
Depression, Neurocognitive problems, Dementias (Testing and Evaluation), Trauma and PTSD, Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
He's French (the last to win) it's a French race.....what's the problem.

He was (and is) a lot tougher then the lot of Ladies riding this year tour......talk about boring!

Let all follow wheels......
Quote Reply
Re: Enough of the "Badger" already [Beachboy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I'm no cycling expert but the only one to follow the wheel and do nothing out of the top guys was quintana

All the others had several cracks at froome including froome himself.

Maybe I watched a different tour to you.

Rhymenocerus wrote:
I think everyone should consult ST before they do anything.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Bernie Hinault is a god among mortals.
He is one tough SOB. I can't imagine being in the peloton with him. He might throw an elbow or a shoulder to get just that much further ahead. I wonder how many people he punched while climbing Ventoux or Huez .. Ha !
Yes, the badger is all that and more.

They just don't make cyclists like him anymore.
Quote Reply
Re: Enough of the "Badger" already [Louamerica] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
http://www.velominati.com/...iege-bastogne-liege/

Winning LBL solo with a 9'24'' gap to second place. In the snow.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
They said he is retiring from his position with TdF this year. That is probably why there was more visibility than usual.