Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Critique my fit and get me a hydration solution / BTA (please)
Quote | Reply
Been reading slowtwitch for some time now, thnx for all the info! About time I ask you for some help. I'll try to be as specific as I can be, and provide you with all the info needed. Need more, let me know :)

I'll start with some generic info, questions will follow further down :)

Generic info
1,5 years ago, I started triathlon. Well actually, I started learning how to swim.... Did my first 1/4 in march 2016, followed by 3 more 1/4's (2.06 fastest time) and 3 x 70.3's in 2016. Highlights were Ironman Pescara 70.3 and Halve Challenge Amsterdam-Almere. IM Pescara 70.3 got the swimtime nullified due to the fact that the swim got cancelled because of the thunder/storm/wind (after I was in the water - I finished the swim). Challenge Amsterdam took me 5 hours in hot weather and 2 months after our daughter got born. Think I would be able to do a 70.3 in about 4:50 at this moment.

Run times:
PR on semi marathon is 1.21:20
PR on marathon is 3.09:11
This years best is 1.24:21 on half marathon

Bike times:
Been slow this year. Did Bilzen111 triathlon a month ago with avg of 36km/h. Guess/hope Frankfurt will be in the 34-36 range.

Swim:
Intervals at 1.35/100mtr
3km in pool (25 mtr, wetsuit) in 1.50/100mtr.

This year I'll do Ironman Frankfurt 140.6 (9th of July), and I'm not sure how to cope with hydration.

I ride a FSM Chrono, which basically is a open mould frame used by a lot of small brands. Pictures below. I ride a M (think 54), fitted with SRAM Force 10sp, SRAM RtC shifters, FSA NEO PRO Carbon 54/42 crank, Ron Wheels Disc and FFWD f6r front wheel. The brakes (trp) suck, that's why I'm on rims with alloy braketracks.

Picture:

Question 1 - BTA / Hydration
This is the plan for IM Frankfurt:
1 x aero bottle on the downtube (SIS sport drink)