Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Chattanooga 70.3
Quote | Reply
Just under two weeks till this.. I've never done the race before, what should I expect? Where are the good places to take it easy/go hard.

What's the overall race like? Well run? Like the flow of the race?

Thanks!
Quote Reply
Re: Chattanooga 70.3 [swim_corey_run] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Great race. Super fast wetsuit swim. With all the rain we've had down here it will be interesting to see what they do to accommodate the race. Most dams have been spilling 24/7 to get rid of the water so the rivers running super fast.

The bike route is pretty fast with a bunch of rollers and a few climbs...nothing serious in my opinion.

The race takes a measure of revenge on the run. It's a 2 loop course that goes along the river a bit before you cross over to the other side on one bridge and come back over on a bridge further downstream. There's some climbing....most of it is gradual but there's a short steep hill on the downtown side of the river that I usually just power walk.

There's lots of fan support...I think you'll love it.
Quote Reply
Re: Chattanooga 70.3 [JoelO] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thanks! I'm really looking forward to it. Can't wait to get down there and race!
Quote Reply
Re: Chattanooga 70.3 [JoelO] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
JoelO wrote:
Great race. Super fast wetsuit swim. With all the rain we've had down here it will be interesting to see what they do to accommodate the race. Most dams have been spilling 24/7 to get rid of the water so the rivers running super fast.

The bike route is pretty fast with a bunch of rollers and a few climbs...nothing serious in my opinion.