Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Buying a triathlon bike!!
Quote | Reply
Hello guys!

I have a quick question here! I am looking to buy a triathlon bike. I am not a professional, but a regular hybrid bike rider. Occasionally rides mountain bikes as well. I am just getting into triathlon training and want to buy a bike.
My friend owns this particular model: Cannondale Slice Dura Ace Di2 road bike. I just gave a ride and liked it. He said that there are a lot of other models that may fit well or better for me. My budget is around $10k. So can you advise me if this is a good model to buy or if there is any better one I can buy.
I would also like suggestions on what factors to look for when buying a bike for triathlon. Hoping someone could provide me an answer as soon as possible.

Thanks!
Quote Reply
Re: Buying a triathlon bike!! [kskristo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
kskristo wrote:
Hello guys!

I have a quick question here! I am looking to buy a triathlon bike. I am not a professional, but a regular hybrid bike rider. Occasionally rides mountain bikes as well. I am just getting into triathlon training and want to buy a bike.
My friend owns this particular model: Cannondale Slice Dura Ace Di2 road bike. I just gave a ride and liked it. He said that there are a lot of other models that may fit well or better for me. My budget is around $10k. So can you advise me if this is a good model to buy or if there is any better one I can buy.
I would also like suggestions on what factors to look for when buying a bike for triathlon. Hoping someone could provide me an answer as soon as possible.

Thanks!

Don't spend 10K on a bike. You might hate triathlon and a 2k bike isn't going to much slower than a 10k bike.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
As above don't spend 10K. But before you spend anything go and get a pre purchase bike fit. What ever you spend will be an expensive mistake if you get a bike that doesn't fit you well.