Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Building up a Felt DA with Di2
Quote | Reply
I've been racing 70.3's for the last 2 years on my Felt AR5 which I love but it's time to get a proper tri bike. I've been keeping an eye out for a second hand DA4 but I have impulsively bought a new/2013 Felt DA frameset and I'm looking to build it up. Problem is, I've limited (read none) experience. I got a great deal on the frame so I'm planning on putting Ultegra Di2 on the bike. Does anyone know of any detailed instructions on installing Di2 on a DA? Where is the cleanest place to store the junction boxes for a clean look?

I have a tririg omega x front break I'm going to put on as well. Does anyone know can an integrated brake hanger be installed on the DA for a clean looking straight pull front brake like on the new B2? Also, any recommendations for a crank?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated!
Quote Reply
Re: Building up a Felt DA with Di2 [Bpa400] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I had a 2013 DA1 I had built up with Di2, but it was first gen Di2. I have seen the junction box on other DAs mounted under the stem like most mounts, or under or on top of the flat section of the bars. The other connection box went into the BB area like most di2 builds.

I had the tririg brake on mine and loved it. I think I had to put a few washers at the mount area so it would clear the head tube. Full disclosure; I had my LBS build it up, although I tore it apart over the years when I would travel with it for races.

I think all the DAs are bb30, so I had a Quarq. If you don't want to go with power you can get a great deal right now on Sram Force 22 BB30 cranks.

Nice trick I did for food/ gel storage was get the Trek Bontragger hardside bento box. I Dremeled out the front for the brake and di2 wires and used industrial velcro to install it right behind the stem area. Worked like a charm.