Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Brick sessions
Quote | Reply
Hi

I wondered how people do their bike/run brick session? I have two ways I do them...

1 - on a Thursday I will turbo for an hour and then go track running with my run club

2 - on a Sunday I will long ride with my cycling club then do a 10km run after over the local park

Do you think brick sessions are a must or can you do without them, also any other ideas how to do them and do you do swim/bike or swim/run?

I have VLogged my Thursday session of you would like to have a watch, huge thanks if you take the time http://youtu.be/6QyEV-FRgq0

Many thanks
Paul
Last edited by: CelebSuett: Mar 30, 17 0:05
Quote Reply
Re: Brick sessions [CelebSuett] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I am very new to this, but here is what I do this week (8 weeks into 16 week half plan).

TUE - REST

WED - Bike vo2max 45 minutes, Run 3 miles

THU - Swim 1,700, Run 5 miles

FRI - Bike sweet spot 45 minutes, Run 3 miles

SAT - Swim 1,700, Run 5 miles

SUN - Bike 50 miles, Run 2 miles

MON - Run 10 miles, Swim 2,500

Bolded items are my bricks. I do a lot of bricks because I am new to this and want to be ready for the half. Probably a terrible plan but it fits my family's schedule and the bricks give me some confidence.

EDIT: I'll check out your video tonight

"If it costs you 30 minutes at Maryland so what" -dwreal
Last edited by: bluestacks867: Mar 29, 17 12:01
Quote Reply
Re: Brick sessions [bluestacks867] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I checked it out, nice Vlog Paul

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Thank you so much that's really helpful and interesting, what do you mean by sweet spot? also thank you for watching the VLog
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
CelebSuett wrote:
Thank you so much that's really helpful and interesting, what do you mean by sweet spot? also thank you for watching the VLog