Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bike Fit Worry
Quote | Reply
I just bought a new Cervelo P2K and love the bike but am wondering if it is too small. It is a 54 inch 650cc model. I had to get 650cc since I have 650 Zipps and the 54 inch was the biggest 650 Cervelo came in.

If it helps, I am 5'11 and buy 32" inseam pants. I had to have 2 spacers put in the stem and riser plates put under the syntace aerobars. Is it common to make these kind of adjustments?

I trust the LBS that fitted me but given that I had a 57 inch QR Kilo before and the addition of the "extra" parts added for fit, I just wonder if the frame is too small.
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Fit Worry [Hammers] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Keep in mind that I am by no means an expert, but even with no further information that sounds too small. You are probably like me in that we both have short torso lengths, which may be why your fitter put you on such a small bike with risers. I am about your height and also wear 32" pants but I ride the 57cm One. I would guess the 56cm P2K would be a more appropriate size for you, but ask someone who is familiar with tri bike fitting before switching frames.

dave judice
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
With that much spacers, IMHO, it's too small. Your taller than me and I just fit on a 54. Though I don't have a Cervelo. I had a Kestrel KM40 which had mucho spacers and aero bar lifters. I was ridiculous! Sorry to say that th LBS wanted to just get you on the bike. Go get one that fits and switch to 700 size wheels. Again, just my .02 cents.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I'm not advocating your bike buying decisions based on someone else, but since you already purchased the bike and would like some approval of your decision - I am 5'10" - 5'11", and also buy 32 in. inseam pants, and I ride a 54cm Cervelo One. I am not sure how many spacers I have below my stem, but I do know that this size bike is maybe a tad big for me (I'm on a 90mm stem).