Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Bike Fit: Inside-Outside
Quote | Reply
Ive been riding inside for the last 2 months, fit wise everything felt perfect. I was able to get outside the other day and the fit felt a bit off. Seat height seemed low, the nose of the saddle felt that is rotated down a bit much and maybe even a bit forward, things just seemed a bit crammed. I ended up raising the seat up a little bit and raising the nose of the saddle up a hair.. Has anyone else experienced this after spending a good chuck of time inside?
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Fit: Inside-Outside [jaja518] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Is your bike perfectly level in the trainer? That would definitely throw things off.
Quote Reply
Re: Bike Fit: Inside-Outside [exxxviii] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I use the CyleOps block that has 3 different levels. I have always used the middle sot for the front wheel assuming that is the neutral level. I have never used a gauge with a bubble in it to see if it was actually level though..
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
If you have a 4’ level, I would use that from axle to axle to level the bike. If you do not have a level, then you could measure floor to axle front and rear, though that might be tricky if the riser block is in the way.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Happens to me every year, I always make a few small tweaks after a long winter trainer season.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
thank you I will do that. Lets say the front wheel was to high because the block was raising it above level, what is that going to do in the terms of fit/comfort? Besides the small adjustments I did when I was outside I haven't touched the bike after the fit when I got the bike..
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I do not know exactly how wheel up/down on the trainer specifically affects fit & comfort. However, I can tell you that it definitely reduced my comfort for me when I was just a little bit off a while ago. That said...