Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Between-the-Aerobars DIY Hydration
Quote | Reply
I know that there is a growing selection of between-the-aerobars water bottles and hydration plus storage plus garmin plus kitchen sink systems out there retail. (And, as seems to be the case with all tri gear, these seem to be priced with the assumption that triathletes all have sponsors or trust funds or very tolerant spouses.) There are also plenty of DIY versions that ingenious folks have cobbled together themselves. Do any of you use homemade BTA bottles regularly? If so, and if you can recall, I'd love to know how you made it and see a pic or two.

----- Murphy's Law Update -----

First off, let me thank all of you who responded. This is my first time at slowtwitch forums. Y'all are magical.

Why magical? Because I posted this question after discovering that neither eBay, the USPS or the eBay seller could manage to tell me where the Speedfil bottle I ordered was. Within minutes of getting responses, the postwoman dropped off the thoroughly mangled package with the bottle. So I have to assume that your collective helpfulness irked the postal god into giving up the goods.

And, I now have both a homemade and a commercial BTA to test out. Again, thanks. Time to do some product testing on the road. :)
Last edited by: justinzane: Oct 10, 15 10:42
Quote Reply
Re: Between-the-Aerobars DIY Hydration [justinzane] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
3 zipties
an old "Elite" bottle cage.
waterbottle.

I have an xlab torpedo bottle which I stuck in there, or I can use a regular bottle.

If I were to do it again, I'd just use an old regular water bottle, 10 minutes with a drill and appropriately sized bit, and the straw / valve off my old camelback.

Swimming Workout of the Day:

Favourite Swim Sets:

2020 National Masters Champion - M50-54 - 50m Butterfly
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply