Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Beta version of Training Peaks -- ugh. What other logs are recommended?
Quote | Reply
I've been using Training Peaks for several years, but their planned move to the new, flash version is just too much to take. I've been working with it for a while, but the interface is not intuitive at all. The new version seems to make even the simplest tasks from before incredibly more burdensome. I've decided it's time to make a move to a new log before my renewal dates comes for TP.

What logs do people like? I still use WKO+, and I use a Garmin device for the run, so what would be the best way to keep track of everything in an online log? I'd be sending WKO and garmin files, mostly. Is there another log that takes WKO+ files?

I've seen plenty of comments on the forum about various logs, but if someone has direct experience with what I'm looking for, I'd love to hear it.

To me, an ideal log would offer the following:
  • EASY to use and navigate around
  • Works with WKO+ files
  • Easy to upload files
  • Ability to plan a few weeks at a time
  • Nice weekly summaries of planned and actual workout stats, by sport
  • Other good summary stuff (season, month, etc.)

Quote Reply
Re: Beta version of Training Peaks -- ugh. What other logs are recommended? [I Wear a Speedo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
The beginnertriathlete.com logs are great. They do everything you ask, EXCEPT the WKO+ files--does upload from Garmin. I believe that some form of logging for power data is coming in the not-too-distant future, but not sure what form it will take.
Quote Reply
Re: Beta version of Training Peaks -- ugh. What other logs are recommended? [JohnnyKay] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Yeah, the WKO+ files issue is a biggie for me, unfortunately.
Quote Reply
Re: Beta version of Training Peaks -- ugh. What other logs are recommended? [I Wear a Speedo] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply