Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
Best tri bike setup under $2000
Quote | Reply
I found a 2016 Fuji Norcom Straight 2.5 online for $1700, and the store just called me up to say the order can't be fulfilled. I'm pretty upset because it seemed like the perfect entry level bike to me - I've been doing tris for a few years on a crappy old road bike and wanted to finally upgrade.

Anyway I'm back to square one and can't seem to find anything decent online in the sub 2k range. Wondering if anyone has some recommendations for tri bikes or adapted road bike setups in this range. Eg, the same store is suggesting instead a 2017 Fuji Transonic 2.9 with aero bars for the same price.
Quote Reply
Re: Best tri bike setup under $2000 [sloppygiuseppe] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
sloppygiuseppe wrote:
I found a 2016 Fuji Norcom Straight 2.5 online for $1700, and the store just called me up to say the order can't be fulfilled. I'm pretty upset because it seemed like the perfect entry level bike to me - I've been doing tris for a few years on a crappy old road bike and wanted to finally upgrade.

Anyway I'm back to square one and can't seem to find anything decent online in the sub 2k range. Wondering if anyone has some recommendations for tri bikes or adapted road bike setups in this range. Eg, the same store is suggesting instead a 2017 Fuji Transonic 2.9 with aero bars for the same price.
Can't be fulfilled? WTF?

Trent Nix
Owned and operated Tri Shop
F.I.S.T. Advanced Certified Fitter | Retul Master Certified Fitter (back when those were things)
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Speed Concept 2.5 if you can find one, or a used bike IMO.

-------------------
Madison photographer Timothy Hughes | Instagram
Last edited by: Timtek: Apr 22, 17 9:37
Quote Reply
Re: Best tri bike setup under $2000 [trentnix] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply