Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
August Fish Report
Quote | Reply
Welcome to August! The challenge this month is 80000 yards. Enjoy!

Proud member of FISHTWITCH: doing a bit more than fish exercise now.
Quote Reply
Re: August Fish Report [HalfSpeed] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
So, August is here. I started it off with a bang!

Open Water swim at Shaw's Cove. Three of us headed north to Abalone Point before we turned around. I have a new GPS watch (Suunto Ambit3 Sport) so I can get accurate distance and see how well I swimming straight. Well, the plot came out a bit erratic, but generally swam straight to our intended targets. The round trip was 4.2 miles in 1:39 with another 13 minutes hovering/waiting to regroup. Immediately following that, I hopped on my bike for 22.5 miles, rode some hills - 2,144 ft climbing - 1:17.

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Can you explain how the fish report works? I'm new to slowtwich but love swimming and would like to participate. Is it just: try to swim 80,000 yards and post about it here?

Thank you!

Chlorine is my perfume
Quote Reply
Re: August Fish Report [TheSlugLife] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
At the top of the web page you should see Training Log. Enter your swim yardage into the log. You'll also see Challenges in the Training Log sub-menu. Join the August Fish challenge. The challenge picks up your yards/meters from your log entries. This thread is for posting yardage, sharing workouts and interesting, fish related things. join in! And, Welcome!

Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Well, last month I got in 71kms, (not bothering with this log anymore, I got tired of maintaining 2 logs), biggest month since sometime last year. Feel good too.

Sprint workout yesterday, did one based off the "auburn sprint set" posted on swimswam a couple of days ago. I also bought a pair of fins, wanted to try them out.

1000 warmup (various things)