Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe IM
Quote | Reply
This is my first year with a power meter. What is an appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe full IM? My targets right now are 74% NP, 69% AP with a resulting 1.07 VI; does this seem about right? Also 84% of FTP HR.
Quote Reply
Re: Appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe IM [lrothey] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Wow, I just went and did it and just enjoyed the ride.

Dave Campbell | Facebook | @DaveECampbell | h2ofun@h2ofun.net

Boom Nutrition code 19F4Y3 $5 off 24 pack box | Bionic Runner | PowerCranks | Velotron | Spruzzamist

Lions don't lose sleep worrying about the sheep
Quote Reply
Re: Appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe IM [h2ofun] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
h2ofun wrote:

Yeah but tell him about all the time you spent agonizing over your gearing months before the race and then the hundreds of times you rode the course hills on your Velotrons before you enjoyed the ride except for the 8 times you had to stop and urinate due to over hydration;)

Hugh

Genetics load the gun, lifestyle pulls the trigger.
Last edited by: sciguy: Apr 21, 15 15:22
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
lrothey wrote:
This is my first year with a power meter. What is an appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe full IM? My targets right now are 74% NP, 69% AP with a resulting 1.07 VI; does this seem about right? Also 84% of FTP HR.

Sounds like a reasonable initial concept to work from. How about running your data though Best Bike Split so see what it comes up with. By the way, rather than express your NP and AP as percentages one uses the term intensity factor, abbreviated IF. So 74% of FTP is expressed as an IF of .74.

Hugh

Quote Reply
Re: Appropriate VI for Lake Tahoe IM [sciguy] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
sciguy wrote:
h2ofun wrote: