Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Am I missing anything my not upgrading my P2 cockpit
Quote | Reply
I have a 2014 Cervelo P2. I'll occasionally see posts discussing different cockpits but I guess since I'm still a relative newbie compared to many here I'm not clear why I would consider upgrading my cockpit. My bike just has Profile Design T4 Wing aero bars and T2 Wing base bar. I'm sure the better cockpits are more lightweight and have some aerodynamic improvements but other than that am I missing anything? I supposed since mine seem comfortable enough I don't feel like there's any reason I would upgrade. Am I wrong? And I am 100% certain my current cockpit is not the thing preventing me from getting to the podium.
Quote Reply
Re: Am I missing anything my not upgrading my P2 cockpit [mickison] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I think your comment is a good one and also good to point out that you might not need the latest and greatest things. I know a lot of people are on here and probably shoot for podiums but I think a good number of people also do it as a way to stay fit. If you are fine with not upgrading it then dont do it! its an expensive sport so I only add things if I find a good deal and can justify it.. If the bike does what you want then why would you upgrade it?

2020 Team Zoot MTN
Quote Reply
Re: Am I missing anything my not upgrading my P2 cockpit [mickison] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
That's a great question and I'm glad you asked. I bought a 2016 P2 last year and oddly enough spent some time on the Zipp website looking at the various Vuka bars and all that goes with it. I couldn't come up with any definitive answer, but like you, my basebar is now what's holding me back. I'm curious to see what others have to say.
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
I upgraded to an ADR ultimate cockpit simply because the set up I had previously wasn't adjustable enough to get me fully comfortable.