Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
4 years of leg soreness
Quote | Reply
For the past 4 years, going on 5 now, I have had constant leg/muscle soreness. This is all in my quads, both legs, the entire muscle belly. No joint pain, no obvious inflammation, no swelling. When riding even at low intensity levels they are screaming at me, and worse when working at high levels. When I am done my workout they go right back to my baseline level of about 5/10. No numbness, no tingling, no point tenderness, but the entire muscle.

I am a Physical Therapist. I have done extensive stretching, massage, foam rollers, heat, tens/muscle stim unit, prolonged advil, protein drinks, high sugar drinks, and changing my diet. I have taken a week off, no change, a month off no change. Blood work shows nothing wrong.

The end result of a hard workout, or easy workout is the same. They always are sore. 4 advil will reduce the soreness, but does not eliminate it. My performance has not dropped, I am getting stronger/better. No body fatigue, no illness. I feel great on the bike except my legs. I have changed my bike position over the past couple of years, and have absolutely no pain or discomfort when riding other than my quads. Changing my position has had no effect on my legs.

I am at a loss of what to try next. A lot of very experienced people out there. Hoping someone has some suggestions on what I can try.
Quote Reply
Re: 4 years of leg soreness [biker2035] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
some would say the answer is meditation, to help dislodge the feedback loop -- this book explores that from a skeptic's point of view
Quote Reply
Re: 4 years of leg soreness [kiki] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
sorta like, there is no spoon?
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply