Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

Prev Next
******Visual Awareness of Cyclists******[Bike safety]
Quote | Reply
Hello Biking World,

I am a high school student who is working on an engineering project to fix the problem of visual awareness and safety of bikers. I compiled a list of questions that are related to the issue in order to give me a statistical analysis of how to solve my problem. The link to the survey is below. Thank You for your time.

https://docs.google.com/...kcSTh1goGGw/viewform

Sincerely,

James
Last edited by: Jamesvon2: Dec 7, 16 19:00
Quote Reply
Re: ******Visual Awareness of Cyclists****** [Jamesvon2] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Where are you a high school student?
Quote Reply
Re: ******Visual Awareness of Cyclists****** [James Haycraft] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Frisco, Texas
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
done

Dan Kennison

facebook: @triPremierBike
http://www.PremierBike.com
http://www.PositionOneSports.com
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Good luck to you.

Unfortunately there is no amount of bright clothing or flashing lights that can help prevent accidents when a driver is looking down at their phone while driving...visibility is great to a degree and I support it but I'd venture a huge percentage of car/cyclist incidents aren't due to attentive drivers not seeing a cyclist as much as an inattentive driver being an inattentive driver.
Quote Reply
Re: ******Visual Awareness of Cyclists****** [ilikepizza] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
Thank You all for helping me find a solution to my school project.
Last edited by: Jamesvon2: Dec 6, 16 8:00
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
Done. Hopefully you will be posting the results when your survey is completed.