Login required to started new threads

Login required to post replies

I can't seem to snap out of it
Quote | Reply
I am so down in the dumps. Nothing I am doing seems to be working. My training is going nowhere. In fact, I am de-training at an alarming rate. I haven't done a workout in a long time, since I decided that I wouldn't do IMLP in fact. I didn't do that race because the training before the race was so lousy that although I could have finished the race and I have all the respect in the world for people who finish, but it wasn't my goal this year, to finish. My goal was to improve on my previous time. I am slower. Much slower. And less fit. And I am eating and eating and eating like you wouldn't believe. Since I started training this year I have gained 40 pounds!!!

So many things just aren't working in my life, and I think I put too much emphasis on Ironman training, thinking if I could just do this right then I could go from there. But I got it all wrong. And I can't seem to get myself to go back at it. I am barely able to motivate myself to get up in the morning. Let alone anything else.

I am stuck. I don't know that I can work myself out of this. Any ideas on what to do.
Quote Reply
Re: I can't seem to snap out of it [Starting Over] [ In reply to ]
Quote | Reply
I would strongly suggest finding a therapist to talk through some of this stuff. It sounds like you're depressed and help is out there for you. I've been in a similar situation and my only regret in getting help was waiting so long.

Good luck!

Michelle

------------------------------------------------------------
The beatings will continue until morale improves
Quote Reply
Quote | Reply
First, I'd consult a doctor--this sounds like a possible thyroid thing?